ATC alumni have already made their way into the MotoGP™ World Championship, taking race wins in both Moto2™ and Moto3™. 2014 and 2015 ATC Champions Kaito Toba (CIP Green Power) and Ayumu Sasaki (Sterilgarda Max Racing) compete in the lightweight class, with Toba becoming the first ATC Champion to win a Grand Prix in 2019 and Sasaki now also a podium finisher, alongside 2017 Champion Deniz Öncü (Red Bull KTM Tech3). 2016 Champion Somkiat Chantra (Idemitsu Honda Team Asia), meanwhile, made the leap straight into Moto2™ and became the first ATC rider to win a Moto2™ race in 2022 – and has also shared the podium with fellow ATC alumnus Ai Ogura  (Idemitsu Honda Team Asia.

By admin